buy from amazon.co.uk NOW
visit Peter May's online BOOKSTORE for signed and inscribed copies

read an extract from The Killing Room

read more about The Killing Room

read reviews of The Killing Room

The China Thrillers Series
 Peter May's LATEST NEWS
BUY Peter May's China Thrillers
signed and personally inscribed
 Try Peter May's
FAVOURITE ORIENTAL RECIPES
 ALL ABOUT Peter May:
biography, background, interviews
Find out about Peter May's
Creative Writing Courses in France
 ARTICLES by Peter May
REVIEWS of Peter May's work 
 the firemaker
 the fourth sacrifice
the killing room 
 snakehead
 the runner
chinese whispers
 CONTACT Peter May
back to HOME PAGE

the killing room -
foreign and audio editions


contents:

AUDIO BOOK - Talking Book from ISIS (unabridged text)

German Edition - Tod in Shanghai


the killing room
audio book from ISIS Publishing

Unabridged:12 Cassettes Running Time: approx. 13 hrs 30 mins

Read by Laurence Bouvard
Originally from Massachusetts, Laurence Bouvard trained at LAMDA and made her professional debut creating the role of Maria Elena Holly in the original cast of the West End musical, Buddy. Her other theatre credits include leading roles in Cyrano de Bergerac, Wuthering Heights, Speed-the-Plow, and Persephone in Stravinsky's Persephone at the BBC Proms. Her appearances on TV include EastEnders and The Tomorrow People.

When the mutilated and dismembered bodies of eighteen women are discovered in a mass grave in Shanghai, detective Li Yan is sent to establish if the corpses relate to an unsolved murder in Beijing.
Once more, American pathologist Margaret Campbell finds her personal relationship with Li compromising their professional collaboration. She arrives in Shanghai to find her partnership with Li threatened by another woman - the deputy head of Shanghai's serious crime squad. Faced with the grisly proposition that the murdered women have been subjected to 'live' autopsies, the three realise they are tracking a monster of inhuman capacity. And the closer they get to the killer, the closer they come to realising their own personal nightmares.

click here to buy direct from ISIS Audio Books

Return to top of page


Tod in Shanghai
Ein packender Thriller, der meisterhaft größte Spannung mit einem faszinierenden Einblick in das moderne China verbindet. Mit seinen China-Thrillern um die Helden Li Yan und Margaret Campbell ist Peter May in England Bestseller-Autor! Für alle Leser von Patricia Cornwell und Kathy Reichs! "Dieses Buch ist nichts für schwache Nerven!" Sunday Telegraph Auf einer Großbaustelle in Shanghai werden die Leichen von achtzehn Frauen entdeckt. Der grauenhafte Fund scheint in unmittelbarem Zusammenhang mit einem ungelösten Mord in Peking zu stehen. Der Pekinger Hauptkommissar Li Yan und die amerikanische Pathologin Margaret Campbell übernehmen die Ermittlungen. Als die beiden in Shanghai eintreffen, erkennen sie bald die ganze furchtbare Wahrheit ...

Broschiert - 479 Seiten - Goldmann
Erscheinungsdatum: Juli 2003
ISBN: 344235871X

Return to top of page






De MoordKamer

Wederom zijn de autoriteiten genoodzaakt de hulp van de Amerikaanse pathologe Margaret Campbell in te roepen. Margaret, die net haar vader heeft begraven, arriveert in Shanghai en constateert dat Li het dreigt aan te leggen met een andere vrouw. Hij is diep onder de indruk van de knappe, in het jaar van de Tijger geboren Mei-Ling. En hoe kan Margaret, toch een 'buitenlandse duivel', concurreren met dit afdelingshoofd van het serious crime team van Shanghai?

 

Extra informatie:
Ingenaaid, ? pagina's
Verschenen: september 2004
Bzztoh

Prijs Euro ?

klik hier voor onze pagina's over de Nederlandse uitgaves

Bezoek CRIMEZONE.NL. Koop hier het boek en lees er meer over





© Peter May 2004